Whitney Museum Announces 2010 Biennial Artists

NEW YORK — Every two years, the Whitney Museum of American Art hosts an exhibition featuring artists who reflect the latest trends in contemporary American art. On Friday, the Whitney released the names of the 55 artists who will be participating in the 2010 Whitney Biennial, which will run from February 25 through May 30, 2010. The artist list has been cut from past years (81 in 2008 and 100 in 2006), with each exhibitor limited to showing one work or series.

Video: Watch as curators Francesco Bonami and Gary Carrion-Murayari announce the artist list for 2010, the Whitney Biennial. Or read the full list below:

David Adamo
Richard Aldrich
Michael Asher
Tauba Auerbach
Nina Berman
Huma Bhabha
Josh Brand
The Bruce High Quality Foundation
James Casebere
Edgar Cleijne and Ellen Gallagher
Dawn Clements
George Condo
Sarah Crowner
Verne Dawson
Julia Fish
Roland Flexner
Suzan Frecon
Theaster Gates
Maureen Gallace
Kate Gilmore
Hannah Greely
Jesse Aron Green
Robert Grosvenor
Sharon Hayes
Thomas Houseago
Alex Hubbard
Jessica Jackson Hutchins
Jeffrey Inaba
Martin Kersels
Jim Lutes
Babette Mangolte
Curtis Mann
Ari Marcopoulos
Daniel McDonald
Josephine Meckseper
Rashaad Newsome
Kelly Nipper
Lorraine O’Grady
R.H. Quaytman
Charles Ray
Emily Roysdon
Aki Sasamoto
Aurel Schmidt
Scott Short
Stephanie Sinclair
Ania Soliman
Storm Tharp
Tam Tran
Kerry Tribe
Piotr Uklański
Lesley Vance
Marianne Vitale
Erika Vogt
Pae White
Robert Williams


No comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails